Knowledgebase: 1) FrogLearn
FrogLearn - Users - Archiving Users
Posted by , Last modified by on 12 July 2016 01:50 PM

There may be circumstances where you need to completely remove an account. Archiving an account is permanently deleting it from the platform. Once deleted it cannot be recovered. This is also performed in the Users application and can be performed on an individual basis or for multiple users at once.

Archiving Individual Users

Firstly open the Users application and single left click into a user account you wish to archive.

Once you have clicked into a user’s account and are viewing a user’s details, beside the edit button at the top right of this window is a cog icon. Clicking this will reveal a dropdown with “Archive” at the bottom of this list.

If this is clicked a confirmation window will appear asking you to confirm if you wish to archive this user. Clicking yes will action your request.

Archiving Multiple Users

In order to archive multiple users at once, when viewing the list of all users in the Users application you can click the “select” grey button towards the top right. This will allow you to select multiple users in the user list. You can tell which users are selected as indicated by the green tick in the second column.

 

With multiple accounts selected you can click the action cog towards the top right of this window then click on “archive” to action this request and archive multiple accounts.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please complete the below captcha challenge (we use this to prevent automated submissions).