Knowledgebase: 1) FrogLearn
FrogOs - System Preferences - ​​​​​​​FrogMobile App Preferences
Posted by Patrick Wilkinson, Last modified by Patrick Wilkinson on 24 October 2017 11:41 AM

With the introduction of FrogSnap and it's latest features, Admin users have the ability to decide when media is deleted from users mobile apps. There are three options to choose from and there is also the option to enable users to manually override the 'Clear media' settings the admin user has specified. Please see the image below. We have introduced this feature for security reasons and because devices are usually shared within a school so this will prevent any devices from filling up with multimedia and therefore using large amounts of storage. 

PLEASE NOTE: The ability for Admin users to manage this via System Preferences is only available for iOS users at this moment in time. 

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful